Happy End of 2015

Rebecca
Rebecca on her day off, still in the office [photograph]. Nada Sweid (photographer). Rebecca Ciota (editor). 2015.
Librarians know how to throw a party. Who knew? They’re so great at these parties, that I even came into work on my days off to celebrate with my coworkers. Over to the right, you can see me supervising the drink (all non-alcoholic) cart. Yeah, not all that exciting – but I was ready for the awesome food and time to get to know my colleagues better. The holiday party is a great way to end the year.

I hope all of my readers are having a good end to their 2015.

Here’s to hoping that 2016 has its highlights.  For me, I’m aiming for graduation from my MLIS program (and I’ll be celebrating with my coworker J who will be getting her BA at the same time). I’m hoping to keep up with the acquisitions work and coursework and my life as I round out my education. I’m also striving to make the most of the opportunities that present themselves.

What are you, my readers, hoping for in 2016?

Well, if you’re hoping for more of my library blog, I hope to keep doing that too. Stay tuned for next week’s post of narrative art.

Happy end of 2015!

Leave a Reply

